My Peeps

Well my peeps have come and gone and they are all headed home! They were glad to get here, eat and shower and even more so happy to get to the finish line and all get to their respective homes to really rest and recover from their adventure.

Last night I started watching “Out of Africa”, it was late so I recorded it to finish watching it today. I go to my playroom and turn on the TV and it is showing again. Oh my, I’ve forgotten what a wonderful movie it was. It is really a powerful and moving story. I can’t imagine the life she had nor her strength that she shared and how she strengthened others that came into her life.

I wanted to give a shout out to my oldest son, Josh and his wife Angela; today is their wedding anniversary. It is a glorious day out there – happy anniversary and many, many more!

I thought I would share my pinwheel recipe! It is very simple and very good – it’s hard to beat that combination!

Sausage Pinwheels

Ingredients are one pound of sausage, one 8-ounce package of cream cheese and one can of crescent rolls.

Brown the sausage (drain off grease) and then mix with softened cream cheese. Mix well and set aside.

Take the rolls, roll them out into only 2 sections – you will need to pinch the other sections together to end up with 2. After you get them laid out, take your mixture and spread the cream cheese/sausage on top of the 2 sections. Roll it up like a jellyroll. You have 2 rolls. After you roll it up, slice and bake for 20 minutes or golden brown at 350 degrees. Normally, we make them the night before and refrigerate, then slice and bake. It is what makes it easy for you. Nonetheless, they are wonderful, a crowd pleaser for any gathering! We usually double the recipe – the pictures are a double recipe.

this is what they look like before slicing

this is what they look like before slicing – one roll

slice and on the cookie sheet

slice and on the cookie sheet

the end result - Yummy!

the end result – Yummy!

for my peeps

for my peeps

It is time for me to get busy; I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Peeps

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Wish I was there

Leave a Reply

