A Most Outstanding Day!

I have to say that the population in the Houston area was blessed with the most outstanding weather today! All during the night I kept hearing the wind blow our wind chimes and watched the trees just bend in the wind. This morning we had just a little bit of rain (wished we would have gotten just a little more) but that blew out and in came the clear blue skies. It has been breezy all day and just the perfect temperature – not too hot, nor too cold and best of all, no humidity. Just a marvelous day in the neighborhood, I even opened my playroom window to capture this gorgeous day! I also have the back door open and my little dog was sunbathing! She likes to lie in the spot where the sun hits the floor and just be all stretched out!

This brings to mind, I have a male friend that I only talk to a couple of times a year and every time I talk to him and you ask “how are you doing?” he will say “outstanding” and I mean he is very convincing when he says it! Don’t you just love being around other people that make you feel good about yourself. Well he does that!

I’ve been working on my “birds in the air” with my Asian fabrics and they are coming along very nicely. They are 9.5 inches. I think I have the most trouble counting my components. I always have to count, recount and then count again to make sure I have the right amount…and sometimes make more (like today). Oh well, at least I didn’t make too many! I only got one completed, but they are all 12 ready to sew together. I decided at the last minute to change up the pairings. I had to stop…Bunco girls gathering tonight.

bits and pieces

bits and pieces

top and bottom

top and bottom

my finished block

my finished block

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Most Outstanding Day!

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Can’t wait to see it. It really looks nice.

  2. Love the beautiful floral fabric! Please be sure to share the finished quilt!

  3. Such pretty fabric! This will be a beautiful quilt!

  4. It is really funny you should write about this as I was just thinking of
    it the other day. You’ve depicted my own thoughts exactly.

  5. I’ve just began with my own website and I really love this template. Is it free or maybe a version of those premium templates? Sorry, I am new to this and just in search of ideas. BTW, I check out your site almost everyday.

    • ronda926 says:

      this is a regular “free” template, if you scroll all the way down you will see what template it is, bottom right corner and this goes for any wordpress blog. good luck

Leave a Reply

