Enjoy the Journey

Last night I had the pleasure, along with the other people who attended the Lakeview guild meeting, to hear Pat Sloan. What a joy to hear her! Pat has quite the personality and is very funny! If you should ever have the opportunity to hear her speak be sure to take advantage of it. She spoke of her humble beginnings and how she got her start and how she worked through it to find her particular niche in the quilting world.

We all get the chance to learn and it is up to us on our journey. Tim Holtz, a scrapbook designer told his class to “enjoy the journey”. It is a great way to think of the things we get to do each day.

I did finish construction all the blocks for Cynthia yesterday right before I left for the guild meeting. Here are some of the fabrics I used.

fabrics in the blocks for Cynthia

fabrics in the blocks for Cynthia

Tomorrow I am planning a full day of Intent! I am strategizing in order to get lots done. I hope I don’t have to go to plan B, but if I do, it will be just fine! I will be working on my “birds in the air” blocks from Quilts from The Quiltmaker’s Gift. I’m going to use Asian fabric. This is a step out of my box, but what I’ve seen from others that are making the blocks – I really like! These are my fabrics!

my Asian fabrics, they need to be high in contrast

my Asian fabrics, they need to be high in contrast

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enjoy the Journey

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Can’t wait to see it. Hope you have a great day.

Leave a Reply

