Some more

Or is it s’mores? As a girl scout I just loved those things, we had a gas stove when I was growing up and since we didn’t have many campfires on Champs Street in Channelview we re-created our own fire, roasting marshmallows on the open flame on the stove top. It was fun catching the marshmallows on fire and blowing them out and even making/eating the treat. Did you ever do that?

I’m in another swap! This time, I’m making a block named “square in a square”, 6.5 inch unfinished. There are 5 people in this swap and we will be trading a total of 60 blocks to make Jo Morton’s “S’mores” quilt. This was in American Patchwork and Quilting magazine published in February. We have to make a total of 15 each month for 9 months. I got 2 sets finished and the other one cut out and ready to stitch.

IMG_3171

Today seemed like it was catch up day from loosing an hour of sleep. For some reason I didn’t sleep well and I even woke up earlier than I normally do. David and I went to Mom and Dad’s for lunch in Channelview to meet my niece and her 3 boys, down for spring break. We had a nice visit and a very good lunch, came home and I proclaimed it be “take a nap” day. It was a great weather napping.

I did manage to make a recipe of Ritz Rolo Bites. They are pretty good and VERY easy! You take Ritz crackers place them on a cookie sheet and unwrap Rolos, place them on the crackers, bake until they melt, then top them with another cracker. Cool and eat! My cousin, Tanya made these for our cousin retreat – very tasty!

IMG_3169

IMG_3170

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Some more

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Those rollons were good and glad ya’ll came over.

  2. Ron Bible says:

    I was taking a nap and rollled out of bed and now have two bobos on my head and stiff neck.

  3. Ivy Croft says:

    We must have been related as I also made s’mores over the gas stove. Yum. lol

  4. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such fantastic info being shared freely out there.

  5. I’d need to verify with you here. Which is not one thing I often do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

