Full of Intent Today

Why should today be any different than most others…busy!?!? A friend of mine always said that you should not expect to get different results if you are doing the same thing. Very true!

I picked up Wyatt from Bennie and Laura’s house this morning after getting some new rodeo jeans! Unloaded all this stuff for one little baby. I texted Katie and told her she forgot something and she texted back and said “what?” I told her “the kitchen sink!” It took her a while to understand what I was trying to tell her. Remember when you had to pack all this baby stuff for one little person? She is a great little mommy and I’m very proud of my little girl!

We got home, ate lunch and it was Wyatt’s naptime, I put him down, so off to my playroom I went. I finished my 20 “light” blocks for Elizabeth, worked on my 30’s 4-patch swap and the inner and outer borders for Bonnie Hunter’s Easy Street. Not to mention playing puzzle pieces with Elizabeth. See…lots going on! Believe me, I have my lists going.

IMG_3098
my 20 light blocks, 4-patch and borders

IMG_3099
laying out Elizabeth

I sure enjoy all of his cooing coming from the other room while I’m working. He is so much fun and such a happy baby.

We have a party for a friend that graduated from college, Rex. We are taking an appetizer, cream cheese covered with raspberry chipotle and Pico. This was one of the recipes we got from our cousin retreat. Served with Ritz crackers and very good!

IMG_3100
my appetizer

I’ve got to go get ready, pack diaper bag and off we go. It has been a long time since I’ve packed a diaper bag.

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Full of Intent Today

  1. Ivy Croft says:

    You busy little bee. Luv luv that pattern Elizabeth. I just may have to borrow that pattern from you to use up my pink and brown CW fabric. Oh, I liked your design wall as it must not be the floor like mine as I didn’t see any threads. lol

    have fun at the rodeo today

Leave a Reply

