Windy

Man has it ever been windy today, it has blown and blown, like no other day that I can remember. I have to say when it is windy like this, the first thing I think of is my bike riding. Needless to say, I’m glad I was NOT on my bike today – unless it was a one-way trip! Ha! I have these wind chimes hanging in the backyard and they have just sung to me all day.

Oh, I did tackle one dreaded job today – I called Comcast and got them to lower our bill about $75 a month. Wahoo! I was so glad. Maybe now I can go buy some fabric or do something fabric related! Don’t you think I should be rewarded? I sure do!

IMG_3088

I did manage to get my Dipped in Chocolate blocks all finished up today. Then I’m part of a bee that we do one block a month for one individual. I decided that I had better get it done and not wait till the last minute. It was rather persnickety and very time consuming, but I managed to finish it. All the fabrics were furnished to us; I think it turned out pretty good. What do you think?

IMG_3089

Then I worked on two blocks for the same group, but these are going into an auction in June. These blocks are done from a pattern called Lydia.

IMG_3091

It doesn’t seem like I did much today, but I did!
I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

