Lemonade

What a day, it has been some good and bad, as some of mine seem to go. This is not really a bad thing, just something for me to learn from and try to make the best of what I’m given. I know we all have those topsie turvie days, but it is a little aggravating to think you are going in the right direction and then you get the curve ball thrown at you. Sometimes, I really wonder what God is trying to teach me. I try to be a quick study, but God knows I’m not the most patient person, by any means.

I did manage to cook dinner and I tried to learn on my new computer but I’m still in the dark on the way Apple does its files. I tried to update David’s computer software security system – failed at that one too. I can’t seem to get the old software un-installed. Ugh! Another one of those components! I’m glad I don’t get paid for working on computers; I would give terrible customer service.

On the brighter side, I get to keep Wyatt tomorrow and hopefully get to sew in the morning, since he should arrive around one. I have not made any progress since Tuesday, but one thing I know – the sewing Fairy will not come and sew any of it up during the night.

I just need to be diligent tomorrow and strategize.IMG_2998
May your threads of life be good to you, love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lemonade

  1. Robert Croft says:

    Hey I got your new post. What a cutie. You can’t beat than snuggling with a little one. Enjoy

    Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2013 03:46:52 +0000 To: ivcroft@msn.com

Leave a Reply

