Components

I’ve had a lot of fun trying to think of things that go with this title.  My writing has been a fun little journey thus far. 

 

Have you ever thought of words that can go in so many different directions?  The word “components” is one of those words.

 

Today, my daughter, Katie and I went shopping for wedding dresses today and she said, “Yes, to the dress” and I said goodbye to money.  Funny the show seems to forget that part in the line.  So that is one component of the wedding done and so many more to go!

 

Another component that I’ve been missing is my COMPUTER!!!!  It went out on 2/9 and yesterday on 2/19, I got the news that my computer was toast and I needed to replace it.  Then trying to figure out which direction to go and did I want to go Mac or PC!  So I decided to go and cross the tracks over to Mac, so now I’m an Apple user.  I hope the move is a smooth one, they told me about all the tutorials available, so hopefully I’ll be able to adjust easily!  So far so good!  Best of all, they were able to transfer all my files over.

 

I’ve been working on a Red Crinoline pattern, “Elizabeth” and it has lots of components.  I get to build 21 dark blocks and 20 light blocks.  I’ve been working from the inside to the outside.  The instructions ask you to build the middle first, so that is what I’m doing.  I didn’t read the pattern like I should have and I get to practice un-sewing.  I’m getting really good at that!

 

And a special thanks goes out to a special friend, Amy Breedlove, she is my rodeo captain and was very kind to me and picked up my parking hang tags for my rodeo work days.  My friends are such a wonderful component of my life.

 

I had better close to the night.  I hope the threads of life are kind to you!

Love and hugs,

Ronda ImageImageImage

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Components

  1. Amy Breedlove says:

    This is great Ronda! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

